Hello world!

Finally I got around to it. 🙂 After leaving my hometown of Geraldton on 1 June (for months people had been saying to me “are you still here?”) and then on 4 July leaving the familiarity and comfort of staying with my brother and friends on familiar territory in Perth (Independence Day indeed!), I’m now in the south west of WA – on my own with just Sweetie (my whizz-bang van) for company. And so finally I have the time and space needed to set up a long-promised blog. Augusta has been ‘home’ now for a week – and despite the cold and wind and rain, I like it here. Maybe it reminds me of England…

About HollingsY

Writer, born-again cricket tragic, rookie cricket player, student, occasional musician and songwriter. I love inspiring stories that empower everyday people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Brendin Flanigan says:

    Wow Vetski LURVING your Blog I hope Sweetie lasts the journey although at the cracking pace you set out at 😉 am sure the “Brick on Wheels” will do the job.
    Loved your climbing day and the fact you liked Augusta but Birdgetown appears the winner so far. Firewood yarn is a CLASSIC!!!! Stay well and happy. Flan clan all well and DC as usual ticking along still no CEO but life is good on the top floor.

    Take care mate and see if you can find a “Lumberjack” instead of a wood raffle …for Sweetie of course 😉
    BF

Leave a Reply

