Aww, lil’ Pup

I think I’m experiencing a small infatuation with Michael Clarke! Just a little bit sad maybe… ?

Michael-Clarke-11

From – thesidelineagenda.com

But really, what’s not to like??!  🙂

It started with his outstanding batting form in the test series against South Africa, and was cemented when I heard his emotion on the retirement of Ponting.

Given that ABC Local (and therefore Grandstand when that takes over) has become my ongoing link to the wider world since I left behind the luxury of TV, it’s not surprising that he’s been in the forefront of my attention in this cricket season.

Every time I hear Michael’s name my ears prick up, and when I hear his voice I can’t help but smile. Which is no bad thing I guess. 🙂

From - cricket.com.au

From – cricket.com.au

Unlike my reaction to other cricketers, when I do happen to catch some TV footage of him in a caravan park camp kitchen, or sadly find myself doing a Google search looking for pics, I am not disappointed! Loving those arms, tattoos and all.

(After listening to most of a SA / Aus test, I caught some coverage on TV and was shocked to see most of the players looking very much less appealing than I had built them up to be in my mind! oops)

 

Thank heavens he lost the poncey blond highlighted spiky hair though. Talk about bad hair day…

About HollingsY

Writer, born-again cricket tragic, rookie cricket player, student, occasional musician and songwriter. I love inspiring stories that empower everyday people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

